A Mind Lost

Anything and everything.

R.I.P. Brigadier

I just found out that Nicholas Courtney, the beloved Brigadier Lethbridge-Stewart of Doctor Who, passed away February 22nd at 81 years of age.

I’m late by nearly a month, but unfortunately I find the news these days to be so utterly disheartening and depressing that the only news outlet I pay any attention to with regularity is Slashdot (surprisingly they failed to make any mention of Courtney’s passing).

One of my favourite characters going all the way back to the Pertwee era (I missed most of Troughton’s (and Hartnell’s) run, and thanks to the BBC’s shortsightedness will probably never see most of them), his passing is a sad thing indeed for fans the world around.

Leave a Reply

