A Mind Lost

Anything and everything.

Logitech Keyboard Multimedia Keys Not Working

After a recent update to the latest version of Logitech’s software for their keyboards, “Logitech Gaming Software”, the multimedia keys on my G110 stopped working (the play/pause, stop, previous and next keys).

The “fix”, for me, was pretty simple.  Open up “Windows SideShow” from Control Panel and untick the checkboxes under the Windows Media Player gadget.  I recall doing so when last I reinstalled Windows, but it took me a while to clue in that they had been turned back on after the last LGS update.

I’m just guessing, but I believe the WMP gadget is intercepting the multimedia key presses and not passing them along.  Note that the G110 does not feature an LCD screen, so running the SideShow gadgets is pointless anyway.

Leave a Reply

